A New Paris Hilton? I think Not!

Before I proceed any further I want to make a couple of things very very clear.

  • I DETEST Paris Hilton!
  • I DESPISE Paris Hilton!
  • Paris Hilton is a dangerous icon that could have a detrimental effect on teenagers nowadays.
  • Simple Life is a prime example of the malignant cancer rotting away at the core of ‘Reality TV’.

To me the epitome of all things wrong with celebrities today can be summarized into 2 words – Paris Hilton!

Whew…. I’m glad to get that off my chest! Continuing on…

They should have thrown away the jail cell key and let her rot in there. 45 days is too short! But sadly she was alloted preferential treatment and after 3 days in jail, her sentence was reduced to house arrest. Yet the new story being mentioned is that Paris has decided to change into a new leaf -it that is at all possible, a leopard trying to change its spots and all that.

The article quote Paris saying,

I used to act dumb. It was an act. I am 26 years old, and that act is no longer cute. It is not who I am, nor do I want to be that person for the young girls who looked up to me.

My response to that (read: Yeah right! Are you certain? You just realized that now huh. Sure I believe you…Not!)

And then she goes on to say,

“I feel as if I’m a different person,” said Hilton, known for her party-going lifestyle. “I’ve dropped my appeal. I don’t want to cause any more problems.”

Again my response to that (read: You’re joking right? What appeal? We’ll see)

Moreover she also state,

Hilton, who said other inmates had been friendly, added that her skin was very dry because she was not allowed any moisturizer.

“It doesn’t matter,” she said, “I’m not that superficial girl. I haven’t looked in the mirror since I got here.”

and I can’t help but respond to that (read: You’re in jail and yet you’re worrying about moisturizer – What the hell girl! Not Superficial -ROTFLOL! I wouldn’t want to see what you see when you look into the mirror either!)

So the issue at hand is whether or not Paris can actually change her superficial self into a better person? Can she stop “acting dumb”?

My bet is she’ll fail, and fail spectacularly too if you ask me.

Now before you go on and rail at me for not believing that people can change and second chances and all that, stop. I happen to believe in second chances, I just don’t believe that people like Paris Hilton actually deserve a do over. Some things you know just cannot be. While the dumb act that she’s been portraying all this time might have started out as an act – I believe you must fit the role very well indeed if you can play the part as magnificently as Paris Hilton does.

Dumb is as dumb does I say!

Don’t agree with my opinion. Got something to say. Use the comments box, i.e. thats what hey are there for.

One Response to “A New Paris Hilton? I think Not!”

  1. Freethinker Says:

    I believe she is “acting dumb” by saying she won’t be “acting dumb” again. What a dumb act

Leave a Reply

